Monday, January 11, 2016

Lionel Messi Wins 2015 FIFA Ballon d'or

Argentina and Barcelona attacker, Lionel Messi has won the  2015 FIFA Ballon d'or award for a record fifth time ahead of Barcelona teammate, Neymar and Real Madrid forward, Cristiano Ronaldo.

Luis Enrique won the coach of the year award.

Wendell Lira won the Puskas award for best goal of the year and made an emotional and tear-filled speech.
The award for World Women's Coach of the Year went to Jill Ellis.

An emotional Carli Lloyd won the award for Women's World Player of the Year.

The following players made the Fifpro World XI: Goalkeeper: Manuel Neuer,
Defenders: Thiago Silva, Marcelo, Sergio Ramos, Dani Alves
Midfielders: Andres Iniesta, Luka Modric, Paul Pogba,
Forwards: Neymar, Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Feedbacks Are Welcome

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...